A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Dusk

Upon enquiring at the photographic shop today I discovered that there was no-one to help me clean the sensor in my camera but there was available to hire a sensor cleaning kit. This is manufactured by a canadian company and is called 'Visible Dust'. Now if any of you need to clean your sensor I would recommend this product.

I hired it and cleaned the sensor following closely the instructions. There was also a hair that had jammed into the mechanism so I very carefully removed that taking care not to touch anything else.

It was only after my daughter had departed to Glasgow that I had enough time to consider today's blip. Though you have seen other photographs of Portree pier I hope you will not object to another one.

This was taken with the camera once again attached to my Benbo Tripod but set up this time under the loft velux window. There was a very fine Scotch Mist so by setting up here I could take photos without the risk of the camera geting wet. The light was failing and as I said it was misty so I took 23 seperate photos. I worked on 7 before I chose this one to upload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.