Treegonk

By treegonk

Fogolf

My good friend Dave is back in Edinburgh for Christmas. We had a game of golf today. Great cold, foggy day and there wasn't another person on the whole course. - not that we would have seen them if there was.

We were indecisive about playing in those conditions and the pub and a game of darts sounded more appealing, but we went for it and it was fantastic. Still conditions and total silence as the fog masked any other noises. As long as you kept a general eye on the direction of your ball, it wasn't too hard to find it and finding each shot was like a little surprise as your wee ball emerged from the fog.

We spent most of the round planning next year's fishing trips and reminiscing about this year's memorable ones...which distracted me and the bugger beat me on the 17th.

A great way to spend Christmas eve.

I felt like I had to get my pic on before midnight in case some fat bloke in a red suit was watching!

Have a great Christmas blippers. It's a friendly wee place this and it's great to cyber-know you all. I hope tomorrow brings happiness and hope to everyone.

Now where's that wrapping paper and tape? Shhhhhh. Be very quiet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.