Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

SHOPPING!

Day trip with Aunty Gill today. First stop my lovely BIL's for a lot of colour and a cut...my hair was feeling very neglected:-)

Then Gill picked me up and we hit Silverburn...never really shopped there before...she waited until she had bought me lunch to say that it was open to 23hr00! I'm not a shopper...my Christmas shopping will be done on line...Aunty Gill loves to shop...

...anyway I did enjoy my day...and it was rounded off with dinner at Jamie's...we were heading for Di Maggio's, however, we managed to get parked just off George Square and had to pass the old GPO to get to afore mentioned restaurant...popped in to *the new place* to see how long we would have to wait and it was acceptable...actually had to wait less time than they estimated..and the food was good and reasonable...ended up running for the train...haven't run for a train from Glasgow Queen Street since my student days:-)

Anyway...shopping with Gill doesn't allow a lot of time for blipping so this is the only shot I took today..and a loverly shot it is too, 'cos it has my wee sister in it:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.