Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

My Lawn & Garden shop

Snow is coming so I thought I'd ready the tractor...

Good Thursday Everyone.

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:

I went into Sears to look at some tool bags and spotted this little building.

I shot the scene with a 10 second timer and the lens fully closed for best depth of field.

In Photoshop I hand painted the background sky to remove lots of glare. To make it more believable I blurred my painting. I'm not much of a painter.

I matted myself into the scene but to make the job easier I made a copy of the tractor and placed it above me layer wise. This way I could adjust my size and position with no additional painting or mask work.

Final parts were some level adjustment to the building, some extra snow to cover the lower edge of the model and a touch of sharpness to the building. Enjoy...



BTW: Stop on in and kick the tires. I'll give you 5 pounds of coffee if I can't beat your best offer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.