Catching Spiders 101...

I thought spiders should be well and truely died out for the year. It would appear not.

This one wasn't particularly large but it certainly was significant enough. By 'large' I mean by british standards. Blip is a very international affair these days so I'm sure this would be laughable by some Australian standards.

I'm very much about the catching and removing rather than just smearing along the wall or floor, so I've developed what I think is a pretty effective method of capture.

First of all, wait until it has stopped. Creep up behind it and place a finger on a trailing leg. It should just slightly wiggle for a moment and then stop. It is now that you can safely grab another leg between finger and thumb to remove and eject from your domicile.

Mrs TFP has what I would refer to as an irrational fear of spiders. She doesn't claim it as irrational but I'm pretty sure there aren't any spiders common to this country that can do you any harm.

Hence I get plenty of practice to hone my method.

Have a good chrimbo Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.