Chiara

By Chiara

FOID

Well, well, look who's back.

Upon joining blipfoto three years ago, I never thought I would have a year-long dry spell. I don't know why I neglected this for so long. Maybe it is because, a year ago, a guy accidentally spilled beer (in my purse, no less!) and damaged my camera, leaving me camera-less for six months. Or it's probably because I just grew bored of posting on a daily basis. It could also be because I just decided to make my Internet presence more obscure than ever (how could you see and experience so many wonders of the world when you're always online?) It could be all of these reasons combined, but ultimately, I think it's because I got a boyfriend.

At the risk of sounding like my world hopelessly revolves around this one man, I think it's because Jeff came into my life. I finally found the person I could share my observations, musings, fears, and little thoughts with. Whenever I wondered about something or felt the need to get on my soapbox, I would sometimes go on blip and write about these things. Now that I have Jeff, all my thoughts go to him. Of course, I'd talk to other people, but while I could bear repeating my thoughts on life in outer space to a few friends, I just did not find the energy to take a photo and write a full entry on the subject on blip (and talk about it for the third, fourth, or fifth time). Please don't take it personally. It's not you, it's me.

But I'm back. I slowly realized that I do in fact miss writing. I'm a writer at heart. My new camera has been collecting dust for a while, and I feel ashamed to have let such a good, useful object just sit on my bookshelf for months.

I doubt I'll start posting here on a daily basis anytime soon, but you'll be hearing from me a lot more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.