Jewels_In_Collage

By JewelsInCollege

One last look before its all put away.

Today I came into my parents living room and found that they still had their Christmas Tree up. As I stood and looked at it, I heard "could you take it down before you leave tomorrow"... Even though she knows its not one of my happy place's putting it away, but I said "yes,Mom I'd be glad to".

knowing that I might not be able to come home for Christmas next year makes this years taking down of the Christmas tree means something more then when I put it up. It has always been my place in the family to put the tree up and take it down. It always feels like it takes a lot longer to put it way then the year before... LOL!

I'm moving most likely in a few weeks to a new town,home,and work. Tonight I found myself coming face to face with the reality that my life is really moving on. My friends and family have been so supportive while I make my "way" into the world and that I'm very grateful for.

I have been on such a fast pace that I haven't let my heart know emotionally what's really going on, till now. But in the mist of all this, I find hope, hope that will surpass all my understanding and calm any fears I may have a long the way,I shall stand and look to Him who as every thing I could ever need.

Hummm...Hard to believe that a little thing like putting a Christmas tree away could bring such understanding of where I'm really at.

well I guess this kind of heavy for a first entry, but those who know me, know that I can not be any thing less and I'm OK with that.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.