From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

Old and faded?!

So, that's it then; this year is nearly over. I can't say I'll be sad to leave it behind, but then again, there have been some great highs!

I have become a Bachelor of the Arts this year (OK, so all that really means is I have a degree in English); which is something that still feels like a dream. I spent a long time believing that I would never 'be any good at anything' after being in an abusive relationship, so this is a HUGE achievement for me.

I am also in the process of becoming a Master of the Arts - again, this is something I never thought would be a thing I could do. But, GO ME!!!!

I have become a lot more comfortable with who I am - and my worth as a human being. I have finally started to understand that another persons problem with me is just that - their problem.

BUT, this has also been the year of no water, twice! The year of child #1 going through major difficulties and stealing copious amounts of money( £160 in 6 weeks!). I have felt my self confidence wane as I finished my degree and moved into the Masters, thinking that I still was not good enough to do such a thing.

This has been the year my sister disowned me and my family for whatever reasons she had (I'm not sure why) and my dad moved away with his new girlfriend and I felt my family shrink a little more.

But, 2010 has been an experience!

I wish each and every one of you a prosperous New Year, and hope that you get everything you deserve over the next year - and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.