Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Happy New Year from the future!

I'm in NZ where it is 13 hours ahead of the UK!
After 4 hours sleep I ate a big breakfast and repacked, then went on the Ferry to Waiheke Island, spent 4 blissful hours chilling in a villa in the resort there then went DIVA for the evening! Show no 1 I sang for 30mins to a packed house between Miguel Migs and Lisa Shaw and DJ Ron Caroll! Then decided not to be sensible and get the 11pm ferry ( I fly at 8 am to Melbourne) but to stay to see the new Year in and do a second show in another tent at the Festival with my mate Jolyon, another 30 mins and then we saw in the new year with a big countdown from me and Jolyon and Fireworks!!!
Here are the revelers at midnight looking very happy!
More Veuve Cliquot and then a mad dash to the 1.20 Ferry where there was a House Music DJ on board!! We partied all the way back to Auckland!
I announced to the passengers that I sing the Gaviscon Advert/What A Feeling! (It's on in the UK, NZ, Eire and various other countries!) They were very impressed!
Off to Subway for a tuna baguette and now repacking and leaving in 2 hours!
Rock and Roll!
I had so many great photos today, very hard choice!
Having an amazing time but I wish Max was here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.