ivisualise365.stewart

By ivis365stewart

Tractor ploughing the field

Hi Guys, The idea behind this shot was to photograph the tractor ploughing the field but give the impression of all the vast open space all round it. I wouldn't know where to start when it comes to setting up this kind of shot but I have seen pictures of this type before. Any comments advising on how to set up this kind of shot would be fab. I am only using a 5MP mobile phone camera but would still like to know what to do. What objects should be in focus, how to create the impresion of depth (the distance behind and to the left and right of the tractor) etc. Just out of interest my mobile phone camera allows me to adjust: brightness, contrast, saturation, sharpness, effects (none,grayscale,sepia,negative, solarize, posterize,aqua), white balance, ISO, metering mode and manual focus. I know what some of the more obvious ones would do but can anyone point me in the right direction of how I could have taken a better shot with my camera phone or would I need £100's worth of professional equipment - discuss.... many thanks :-) Happy New Year!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.