Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

She is back home

Hajra is home. After many delays due to the blizzard in the USA, her flight from JFK was delayed many times before it departed. She reached Lahore on 31st December early morning at 2:30AM. As she was flying Etihad, she had a brief transit of about 30 minutes at Abu Dhabi which she spent in catching her next flight to Lahore. All of us went to the Airport to pick her up and it was a beautiful moment when we saw her coming out. We saw her after almost 1.5 years. She has been missed but I am glad she is back for a vacation for my brother's wedding.

We slept till afternoon as we were all awake the whole night. Then we started doing errands for the wedding and then we went for dinner to my brother's in-laws who had specially invited Hajra as they have not met her before. We had a ball of a time there as we sang songs on the dholki. We just came back home a while ago but Safee and Madiha have gone out for a coffee, their first New Year's eve together as a couple.

Another piece of news. This is my first blip from my new NIKON D3100 ... Yes!! Hajra also carried my DSLR that I purchased about 2 months ago and I thought she was the best subject for my first blip with my DSLR. She opted to take a dupatta on her head just for fun and I think her picture with the dupatta has come out better than the one without the dupatta. She is also very tired after not sleeping for almost 48 hours so she will have to pose for me again when she is not looking so tired.

Just 25 minutes before the clock strikes 12 here and the new year begins. Happy New Year everyone. I wish everyone all the best this year. I hope this year brings us closer as human beings with love, harmony and tolerance and removes our differences. Love and Peace to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.