CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Oyster Bar 3

I got to meet the nephew's girlfriend today. A lovely smart girl, who certainly has my nephew sussed. She has been around for a while, but I am a neglectful aunt so this was the first meeting.

I went up to Maplins to get a 'thing', and 'thing' is now going to be fitted. Which may take some thought patience and soldering.

On the way home I avoided the barricades and checkpoints (honestly Hogmanay turns this place into a police state, it is as bad as G8) and passed the Oyster Bar to pick up the third of these incredible stain glass windows. The more I look at them the more I like them.

If I am awake at the bells I'll pop up to Regent Road to be deafened by the fireworks.

MAY 2011 BE A RICH AND HAPPY YEAR FOR YOU AND YOURS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.