The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Hogmanay

A busy day, starting with a haircut. Turns out the man behind the shears used to play for Gala Fairydean under Jim Jefferies. That said, he is an ardent Hibernian fan who was at Tynecastle when his wee team won by the famous scoreline as he reminded me. He was a nice bloke but he's left me looking someone just released from one of HM's Prisons. Ahem.

So, last of the year and I thought on those that had passed away this year as I went up with Mum to the graveyard. Fine views to the North today. Here are a few of the most notable for me:

My pals, George Black and Tina Wojas
Local Heroes, Jimmy Reid, Jim Cruikshank and Tam White
Musicians, Gregory Isaacs, Kate McGarrigie and Malcolm McLaren
And Dennis Hopper and Tony Curtis
And dear old Michael Foot

And as Just Sitting said in the Diggers earlier, don't forget the bloke from Boney M. Have a good one folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.