Kids

Ross and Trix's kids were playing with their chooks this arvo. I thought it would make a nice blip. I tried to give it the old photo look, using the Photoshop 'Aged Photo' action with a few personal tweaks.

The fireworks woke me at the stroke of midnight. Yes, I wen to be early on New Years Eve. Why? Because I didn't want to waste a day of my holiday sleeping in. Our neighbours on the other hand partied all night. They finally ran out of puff at around 11am after chasing each other around with the electric fly zapper. It was amusing to watch a bunch of drunk young lads giving each other electric shocks.

I spent the morning working on dismantling my Crown No1 stove. At 10am I got the call from the family in the UK wishing us a happy new year. As usual they were fairly tipsy and didn't make a huge amount of sense.

Tomorrow: Golf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.