Lyndsay's Awesome Stuff

By lyndsaymatthews

What's up?

Twenty-five years and my life is still, trying to get up that great big hill of hope, forward destination,
I realised quickly when I knew should that the world was made up of this brotherhood of man, or whatever that means....
And so I cry sometimes when I'm lying in bed, just to get it all out,
What's in my head and I,
I am feeling, a little peculiar,
And so I wake in the morning
And I step outside
And I take a deep breath
And I get real high
And I scream from the top of my lungs,

"WHAT'S GOING ON?"

A bacon sandwich (filled with brie and cranberry)
A strong cup of English breakfast tea (Captain Vimes style)
The remote and laptop.

This is how I survive 1.1.11

The wee man has been singing "jump and move and jump and move and jump and move and stop, jump and move and jump and move and stop." Since he woke up in between asking if he can play Mario cars again.
Little bit has been taking photos on her pink vTech (gift grom grandma) and roaring like a dinosaur.
The Boss is at work (harde harhar!)

Every year I do a "probationary review" on myself - the past twelve months have seen great joy (the surrogacy) and great pain, (the labour) accomplishments (finished decorating my first proper wee house) and failures (left my job) I've had sadness (my mum's operation X2) and happiness (my children going to school and surpassing even my highest of expectations) I figure if I can't manage to say anything nice about myself or my surroundings I fail.

So here it is:
You abstained from being an idiot for most of the year.
You have paid off debts.
You have been a good friend.
You have created a family.

This year to improve you must:
Face your fears.
Foster pets.
Learn to drive.
Start to create another family.
Be a better mum and "wife".
Remain awesome at all times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.