Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Chaos!! Before......

After reading about the Hogmanay tradition of cleaning house on December 31, I tore into all the Christmas decorations, dismantling, stowing, putting my living space back to normal after removing the tree, etc. I'm a Stewart, after all (though I've never been to Scotland), so waiting until Jan. 1 to do all this tidying doesn't make sense any more.

My art and sewing studio is another tale altogether, however!! Weeks of prepping for the holidays - sewing and otherwise crafting gifts, wrapping those gifts, making holiday cards, having grandkids over for creative, artsy fun, and just being busy in general, has left the precious space I work in a total mess! Lest you think this is normal, will spend today getting everthing back in shipshape condition and then tomorrow, will post an After photo.

Being a wordy sort of girl, I have been wondering about the image/text issue. Some photos really do speak for themselves and are worth far more than any amount of words we could put to them. A bit of explanation with others seems to be in order, however. What do you purists out there think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.