redridergirl

By redridergirl

Every year my school has a Titan (that is our mascot) Spirit Assembly. We do lame games like a really bad rendition of Deal or No Deal, which is fun anyway. We also do relay races.


This one was:

get on scooter and use plunger to scoot to half court
throw plunger and push scooter back
spin around bat 10 times, head on bat, bat on floor
get up and manage to pick up the basketball 10 ft away
dribble basketball to end of court and wait for the rest of your team

The guy in the white shirt and abouve the blue-shorts-girl is my dad. He is the kind of person who never, ever cheats. He was on the parent team. He spun around the bat about 40 times, the correct way w/ no cheating. I got him going around and around and around and around and around that stupid thing, while everyone else cheated. He should have cheated too. Its all in good fun. The 8th grade team (that's my team, I'm an 8th grader) won because we cheated. Yay!

I got about 50 shots of dad scooting up to the bat and going around and around... ...but most of them were blurry. After he went around the bat some dude's head got in the way and I couldn't get any more shots.

We also did a lame rendition of Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader?, which the parent team won. The teacher team did so bad. It was hilarious!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.