stacking up

Despite having the entire internet available to try and find an answer I don't have the time so shall have to let "I wonder how long it takes for the excess bits of a surfeit of food to work their way through to being a few extra molecules inside some fat cells somewhere?" remain semi-rhetorical. It is fortunate that brother-in-law Ralph can now function as the spare-food-Hoover during visits to my parents as four days of large meals and little exercise wouldn't normally bother me but when added to two weeks of snow-induced significantly reduced road surface grip and the subsequent reduction of opportunities to expend large amounts of energy relatively quickly they feel like they're noticeable. It's nice to visit but it'll be nice to be in control of my own food intake again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.