Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Happy Christmas

Hope everyone has been having a great day spent in the company of family and/or good friends.

Happy birthday to Roz too.

We had a leisurely day starting just after 8 with present opening, followed by a nice Christmas lunch at the Hawes with none of the stresses of cooking at home.

Since it was Roz's Birthday, Christmas and my hundredth blip all in one I decided that getting Roz a camera so she could act on her desire to start blipping. Expect another new blipper soon. Here she is opening it.

I always feel I should push the boat out as her birthday can get kind of lost in the whole Christmas thing, so in addition to that her other big present was Joan Blaeu's Atlas of Scotland. The National Library of Scotland gave permission for the original 1654 Atlas to be reproduced in a limited run of 600 and although I've only had a cursory glance it looks fascinating. She seems delighted with both (and all the other wee bits and pieces I got her).

As for Maddy she is in her element. All in all we've had a very photographic Christmas as, in addition to Roz's Lumix, Maddy got a Sanyo Xacti C40, admittedly more for the movie function, but I reckon she'll start blipping soon too.

Anyway as I said I hope everyone has had a fantastic day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.