Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Clock Jam

While doing my yearly clock oiling I found this old Delbert calendar stuck in the gears. It just didn't want to come out.

Good Saturday night.

You need to Enlarge to see me.


Caution Tech Stuff:

Before doing my oiling I removed the clock mechanism and took 4 shots each with a different focus point.

In Photoshop I blended the 4 images together so the final image was fully sharp from front to back.

Then after looking how I was going to pose I sat in a chair against a white background and pulled on this old calendar. I knocked myself out from the background and added myself to the clock mechanism. I removed with an additional mask some of the calendar so it looked like it was getting eaten up in the gears.

Final touches were some shadows around me. So edge softening on me and a little sharpness on the gears. Now it's time to oil her up. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.