Weeds and Wishes

By karinaesque

A New Year

I know a lot of people who aren't gung ho on the idea of resolutions for the new year because people are perfectly capable of starting anew any other day of the year. I'm not one of these people. I have no excuse though. I know I totally could resolve to be a better version of myself at any time, but I'm doing it now. Just because we CAN do it any other time doesn't mean that we do. And if changing one digit of the year is what it takes for a lot of us to make that change, then I don't see why not haha.

This is a picture of my family and me after our dinner at midnight of the New Year. These past couple years, I've really lost sight of this group of people being a real family. But lately, I've been seeing effort from each of these people, and it's inspiring. I resolve to be more patient and forgiving to all of them, to be grateful for everything they do, and to find it within me to love them unconditionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.