Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

One/One/One One

To be sure, there will be no mistaking what day this is! We have been planning this movie day with a good friend for some time. Actually, we have a standing date about twice a year, but the actual date varies depending on our schedules. We gather and watch 3 to 4 movies, one at the theater and the rest on her large screen television. Usually, we get U-bake pizzas, but today we made taco salad. I took several pictures, but didn't know how the movie people feel about their images being published without permission...well, I suspect I do know how they'd feel about that.

So....a little visit to the reader board at my alma matre....hmmmm spell check says I did that wrong. So be it. "Pre Lives" refers to a runner who was raised in Coos Bay and went to this High School. His name was Steve Prefontaine. I was in the marching band the year he died and played for his memorial in the stadium. It was a very sobering experience.

I think that just about covers it, we're leaping off the diving board into another year together! So glad to have so many good people traveling on the journey together, both in blip and in my community. Are we not going to have the most wonderful year ever!!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.