The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Black Headed Gull...

Boxing Day walk, Mrs BM and I went down to the local park for a small walk, not something I normally do, but after yesterdays feast, I thought I had better.

Walked around the small Lake that is situated in the centre of the park, which is home to hundreds of wild fowl and gulls.

This looked a likely spot for a Blip, and I was right, took around 100 or so pictures and liked about 10 that could easily gone on for today?s blip, chose this as it was one that had little PS work to correct it.

It is a Black Headed Gull with its Winter Plumage, the small black spot is all that is left of the Black Head which we will see in the Spring.

I do hope everyone got what they wanted from Santa, and all is well at your homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.