Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

Castle Park Golf Course

This is where I play my golf. Situated just outside of the village of Gifford, it is a splendid 18 hole challenge for golfers of all abilities. This is the opening hole: a par 5 dog-leg over two large ponds.

The front 9 is long and flat, and the homeward 9 is short and hilly - a lovely contrast. The scenery is stunning in summer, and the course is immaculately kept, and the greens run true throughout even the crappiest of Scottish weather.

It has been covered in a several feet of snow in recent weeks, but a few hardy souls are out there playing - I'll be joining them at first light tomorrow.

FYI: I know how much golf can cost in the rest of the world, especially the USA, but here it really is a game for the working man: my fees are a little over £400 for unlimited play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.