dailykeith

By dailykeith

Wedding day

I spotted Brickmaker's wedding photo challenge and thought, 'I'll have some of that!'

This is Mrs Dailykeith and myself at St Michael's Church, Sonning Common.

And in many ways the photo has stood the test of time, even if I say so myself. Having seen all sorts of weird and wonderful dresses and suits, massive lapels and strange specs elsewhere, this isn't too bad.

After the wedding, we had a reception in a marquee at the in-laws' home in idyllic Checkendon, then headed for our honeymoon. There was one problem along the way - we were meant to stay one night at a Reading hotel, but it was awful and we booked out and went somewhere else.

The following day, we headed for Paris and I can remember us catching the hovercraft at Dover and being allowed on first because we were newlyweds.

Oh happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.