Linda's Blips

By Enya

Fiddlers Ferry....

...is a power station near Warrington ......great name for a Quatermass sort of place.

Fiddling reminds me of my son who had violin lessons when he was young. One day he locked himself in the loo because he didn't want to go for his lesson. I couldn't cox him into opening the door....he was crying and said he didn't like playing and didn't like the teacher. After a short while I told him I would go for his lesson if he unlocked the door and came out of the loo....he didn't believe me! He eventually opened the door and I went for his lesson with his 3/4 size violin. The teacher lent me a full sized fiddle and after many many lessons I got up to grade 4 and played in an orchestra. The orchestra was called "Cashin's Clanging Cachets" the name implies how good we were!!!!!

The best thing about the lessons was the teacher gave me a glass of sherry before the playing began....helped to relax my bowing arm............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.