Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

These boots were made for walking ...

And they have done me proud! Approx 70 miles of mountainous terrain over 9 days and only one wee tiny blister. My legs are in shock today not having to walk anywhere! We got up late and hung around in the sunshine waiting for the bus back to civilisation. Sad to leave the park but to be honest I am trekked out and now I just want to have a lazy time for the rest of the holiday. Feel very proud to have done the trek as it was a real challenge and there were days when I felt like I couldnt walk anymore but I have seen the most spectacular scenery and gone places that I could only have got to by foot. Finding some isolation these days is pretty hard but we managed it in the last week or so and that is priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.