Accidental Wanderings.

By surelee

Saving Grace

Started the day with anticipation but ended it with a slight annoyance. Supposed to dine at Boiling Crab for lunch, but when we got there, slight 30 minutes after their opening time, we found that they had already ran out of crabs, shrimps, and crayfish. Yet no less than 20 people still waited by the door as the server rattles off the list of unfortunate events so my friends and I turned to leave. Hopes dashed, we found a Vietnamese restaurant across the street for some comforting pho and fried rice but what we experienced might be one of the worse table services in my life. Once you're seated, you're on your own. Water? Nope. Take out boxes? Nope. Check? Pay at the counter yourself. Also the fact that the waitress at the counter cannot calculate did not make it any better.

As we jaywalked across a four lane street in the rain, the last resort to rescue this disaster of a day was boba. Yes, boba. Fortunately there was a good boba place around the corner, Tastea, that reminded me of an Asian Jamba Juice. Being a first timer, I ordered the Berry Berry Good Smoothie that had bits of coconut, blueberry, and pineapple mixed with some green tapioca balls. Sitting in silence with our drinks, I could feel my frustration drain away with each gulp and I can only thank the magic that is the boba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.