Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Like Gold

I didn't sleep all too well while I was out of town, and after waking up this morning at about 5:30, I couldn't get back to sleep. So, I stayed up. In order to get the rental car back in time, the plan was to make a 9:00 start, so I told my daughter last night I'd be waking her up at about 8:00. She's had a cold for the last couple of days, and despite all the sleep she got overnight, she was still pretty whipped by the time I called her.

I took this the second time I went in to call her... the sun was just making its way above the horizon and the light coming into the room was rather golden and beautiful.

After running a couple of errands and taking the care back, I returned home and took a look at my photos from the weekend, then took a nap. Hence not a single photograph taken since this morning. So, this one will have to do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.