Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Gwithian Beach

We took a short walk on one of my favourite beaches at Gwithian today, by Godrevy Lighthouse (for any Virginia Woolf Fans). I have never Blipped the lighthouse as I always find something else interesting and today was no exception.

I chose this view but another shot that came close was some Graffiti I found below the high water line. It read "J.PRATT" about 3 inches tall in the granite. It must have taken hours to carve as it was very well done and quite deep, I was wondering who might have done it when Mrs Squiffy noticed above it a little less clearly was the date 1911. I would guess it was a fisherman that carved it over a number of days/weeks. Well, Happy 100th to Mr or Mrs Pratt's carving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.