Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

the best

I gota be proud of my adoptive country. They frequently punch way above their weight class and here is..... The Best Resteraunt in the World (really - google it - not a "stars" thing). So continuing yesterdays tourist theme, here is another Copenhagen attraction. Noma (like Lego) is a shortening of two danish words: Nordiske and Mad [Northern and Food]. All this aclaim and they are not even ten years old yet. When I started working in Denmark I worked in a very trendy pier cafe/events restaurant not 50 meters from where I took this. The warehouse we used (called Luftkastellet) used to serve the rich and famous from all over Denmark - I even cooked for the future king there (and told him to piss off....accidentally, I didn't know who any one was back then).

Yesterday I kicked myself for not "getting" Nyhavn properly, so I turned 180 degrees after taking the above and got this.. but you can't do the same place twice in a row...can you?

Edit: All I did to this was go B&W in infrared.

Looks OK large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.