LET THE MYSTERY BE

It's strange - isn't it? You know what I mean ... that feeling you get when you set out to photograph a particular image press the shutter button and think, yeah that's great, that will do!

Then your eye is caught by another image ... you capture it and realizeit's way better than the original.

Life's like that is it not? How many times do we go out looking in the wrong direction but for the right reasons? Maybe it's just me?

Anyway, this image of the Stag head (Red Deer ) was supposed to be a glowing wood fire ( my first image ) then I looked up and saw this guy and knew he was the business.

Trophies! Why the hell do grown men go around killing animals to slap them up on a wall - I ask you? These thoughts all come by way of this song Let The Mystery Be

I have found time and time again that many many people also want to own other people or peoples feeling - like trophies ie 'You are my wife/husband so you belong to me.' 'I love you and you love me -so you cannot love anyone else.'

Oh yeah? Well, I just don't get it .. what a load of old bollocks!!

Anyway, I just happen to love this song, especially the lines

But I've heard that I'm on the road to purgatory and I don't like the sound of that.
Well, I believe in love and I live my life accordingly.
But I choose to let the mystery be.


So there you have it - that's my rant for the day!

Enjoy the music - if you dare?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.