Lune Industrial Estate #6: The Old Curiosity Shop

It's been way too long since my last wander down New Quay Road, so this afternoon I decided to pick up with this series where I left off.

A lot of the buildings on the quayside date back to the 18th and 19th centuries, when the city was still a major port. This Dickensian-looking place fascinates me, not least because I have no idea what the hell it is or was. But it's occupied this spot for nearly two hundred years, so fair play to it.

Regular readers will know that I don't go in much for post-processing, but I decided on a whim to try applying a bit of a blur to the edges of this shot, to see if I could achieve a sort of dreamy effect. The fact that it was my first try at this is probably self-evident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.