Postcard from a grey day

Bournemouth- and it was cold. Went for a stroll on this pier, the Nut was a bit worried because he could see DAT-DUR (water) swooshing underneath. But he walked if Mama and Daddy held his hands. The he ran off when he realised it was safe.

The we stopped by to see my brother Sam, because we missed him over Christmas and it was his birthday yesterday. He was not pleased to be 23; I wasn't pleased either because he's younger than me so simple addition makes me really bloody old.

The Nut has been charming me all day as I watch him play.. he crashed his Dump truck into a bus and said 'oh no! Tractor go stuck!' which is his longest sentence yet and when I found the missing dave penguin hidden in a draw he squealed with delight and the other penguins said 'hello Dave!' and got into the mama penguin and drove somewhere and arrived and said 'Here we are!'

I know this is tedious reading but I want to write it so I remember it later. Must go, faces to paint and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.