bhanu

By bhanu

meet black chili

i promised a bicycle blip today. Took it out for a ride today...bellissimo
call me a kid but i love the orange wheels :)

interesting side note:

I don't want to hear from those who know
They can buy, but can't put on my clothes.
I don't want to limp for them to walk
Never would have known of me before.
I don't want to be held in your debt.
I'll pay it off in blood, let I be wed
I'm already cut up and half dead
I'll end up alone like I began.

Everything has chains, absolutely nothing's changed.
Take my hand, not my picture...

-- Corduroy - Eddie Vedder.

"Corduroy" is about Eddie's struggle with fame. He owned a corduroy jacket that he bought for a dollar. Then, one day, he saw the same jacket at a designer store for over a hundred bucks, advertised as "Eddie Vedder's jacket." He didn't like being idolized, so he went home and wrote one of the best songs ever, and put it on one of the best albums ever. Surprisingly, that didn't help his cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.