Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

Woke up this morning and it was snowing real heavy with already 4-5 inches on the ground. It didn't stop all day and by late afternoon, we had almost a foot.

I skied to Lionel's camp. It took me an hour - it's normally a 20 minutes ride in ideal conditions.

Went to the clinic early this morning thinking there wouldn't be anybody there with the storm. It was full!!! I think we had a little advantage over everyone there as they passed us the triage and in an examination room right away. The doctor finally came to tell us that the results were negative, not to worry. My mother is in very good shape except for being tired from the holidays, nothing wrong with her. She is 89 and has to accept getting older and having less resistance.

I can't believe spending 3 days waiting at the clinic and at the hospital because she is feeling drained after a 10-day stretch of straining activities. Heck, I feel drained too!

Seriously, I'm sure glad she's ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.