JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Tenth Day

On the tenth day of Christmas, my 365 photo...

Ten Chess Piece Check Mate
Nine Household Textures
Eight Empty Bottles
Seven Favourite Chocolates
Six Cold Essentials
Five Gold Rings
Four Decades Old
Three Board Games
Two Camera Stars
and a Happy Christmas from Jo x

Today, there has been a photography lesson day & (rather bizarrely) I was the tutor & not the student. I upgraded my SLR in November & I've sold my old one to my Dad. Since he had it a week ago he's only used it in Auto. And, yes, Auto is a four letter word.

We went to Calke Abbey today for a very brief lesson. Unfortunately, neither the house nor gardens are open this time of year so we wandered round the grounds instead. I tried to get '10 sheep a-grazing' for today's shot but, all my shots seemed to have 9 or way more than 10 sheep in them.

We then travelled down the road to the Ferrers Centre where we found the chess set. I'd like to tell you we had a very tense game which involved me winning....but I'd be lying! We just set up 10 pieces in a Check Mate position.

The background was really cluttered so I've been playing with a trial version of Elements to clear it up and I ended up with this ripple blur effect which I quite like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.