I am rosco

By iamrosco

£1.09 - the price of popularity...

with birds on a freezing day in Edinburgh anyway.

Unfortunately for some of us (not me, luckily), it's back to work tomorrow. However, there is an extra bank holiday for Scotland (that I will be observing in the darkroom) as we need two days to recover from Hogmanay. That meant that L's last day of freedom was today, so we went for a walk through Holyrood Park to feed the swans/ducks/gulls etc that have been suffering the winter in balmy baltic Edinburgh.

I'm sure they'll have been fed generously by many folk doing the same as us, but when we got there they were on us like a shot, no messing about. I feel bad that we only picked up a small loaf on the way there, next time we'll go large. So, this shot pretty accurately describes what ensued as we fought to get the slices out of the wrapper and lobbed as far away from us as possible, it had an air that felt like it could turn nasty at any moment and after the other day I was not in the mood for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.