Lisa and the Boys

By narabug

Return to normality

Aaaaahhhhhhh!

As much as I've loved spending time as a proper little family of three, hubby is back to work today and that means Ewan and I are back into a proper routine, and it has to be said it does feel good!

I'm also starting my diet today... in the past I've done Weight Watchers with great success, but since they changed the plan it's nearly impossible to go shopping with a toddler in tow, or prepare meals with a toddler around, and calculate the points properly. Though I'm wondering if I'd got a bit complacent, too, as I knew the old plan almost too well!

So today, I'm embarking on my Slimming World diet, and so far I'm enjoying it. Can't quite get my head around the fact that I really can eat that much on a diet, but hopefully it means I won't be hungry and therefore won't fall off the wagon!

Let's hope that very soon I will be the 3 stone lighter I need to be!

Also, back to normality meant I got a moment earlier to pop out into the garden with the good ol' macro lens adaptor to snap some dew drops. I do love dew drops, and I don't think I could ever get bored of photographing them as, especially with the macro lens adaptor, it's quite difficult to get the shot just right. Hopefully you won't get bored of me blipping them, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.