Brought to you by the letter C

By thegeneous

Small World

Thing 4 showing Uncle Bob how to play his DS ...

...It's not a DS, it's a DS-I!.


It is funny how often you find connections between people. It happened several times while I lived up North.

I sat on a plane to Yellowknife beside the father of a close friend of my sister-in-law.

I once shared a taxi in Iqaluit with a former co-worker of my father-in-law.

The latest is my brother-in-law's (Uncle Bob's) new fiance, Nina. Bob and Nina were at his sister's house a few months ago and happened to look at our wedding picture and recognized one of my groomsmen. During the ensuing conversation, it comes out that we were living in Stettler, AB at the time. Turns out Nina was working in Stettler at the same time, living with the girlfriend of my groomsman. Nina starts putting two and two together and realizes we actually had her over for dinner almost 13 years before she met my brother-in-law. Huh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.