Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Partial Eclipse

This morning I had to drive into town early and as usual I took my camera bag with me. I had forgotten all about the partial solar eclipse until I heard it mentioned on the car radio, so away with me to the beach where the sun was struggling to get out of bed, just as I had beem half an hour earlier.

As it rose, there didn't seem to be anything unusual at all. Then gradually a small section began to be clipped off the left side. At this point the sun climbed behind a heavy bank of cloud and I thought that was the end of the show. As it emerged again though, it actually got better and better. This is the most atmospheric shot of the bunch. A couple taken a few minutes later showed slightly better clipping but I like the way the cloud is getting in on the act in this frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.