Knotted ....

My hopes for a blip of the partial eclipse of the sun was dashed by complete cloud cover ... well, I wouldn't have been able to take a direct photo of it as I don't have the equipment, but the thought was there!

Instead I took myself off to the Dolphin Quay boatyard which is my blipping heaven - beautiful old wooden boats of all sizes are restored and moored there. The shapes, colours and textures as well as decay, rust and flakiness certainly abound in this little corner of Chichester Harbour.

This is my 365th blip and a huge thank you to Blipworld for your companionship during the past year - its been a great adventure travelling with you all. I have to confess that I've become completely obsessed and turned into an addict as I've developed a daily twitch which only disappears when I've blipped ... Thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart for the advice, fun and interest - I'm looking forward to the next part of the journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.