The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Merry Christmas!

Half of my day was spent with my moms side of the family; we woke up, ate breksa (trying to sound like breakfast in that israelites song), and then saw what Santa brought us. Surprisingly, everyone in the family was up by 9 am, despite the fact that some of us engaged in some Liars Dice and some backwards poker that expectedly turned into drinking games the night before. Ugh, it's not every day that someone convinces me to take shots of tequila...gross. However, the Hot buttered rum was delectable and so was the spiked eggnog. We left at around 11 am and didn't get to my dad's house until around 4pm.

We had dinner over there which was not traditional holiday food (thank God). Afterwards we opened presents; I'm not going to go over everything, but Paige got an electric guitar, Tommy a cell phone, Vanessa guitar hero three (which brings us to this blip), my dad pots and pans, martie a lap top case, and me.... well I got a Nikon D40 (my first DSLR!!! So I'm pretty excited about it; I have a lot to learn as I am not skilled in the DSLR. I'm actually writing this on the 27th and I have already learned a lot about my new friend, the nikon d40. Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night.

PS I got lots of great gifts from Joe as well. I look forward to using all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.