Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Loony Dook 2011

Still feeling sick but decided to do The Loony Dook anyway. Lots of people have sponsored us so I would have felt horrible if I hadn't taken part. Because of this though I just went in up to my knees and even then felt pretty rough. A wrapped me up in space blankets when I came out because my body temperature just DROPPED as soon as I came out. Goodness knows how I'd have been if I'd gone all the way in.

When we got home I was forced (literally) into the bath to keep my temp up and had lots of hot tea. Afterwards when I felt better I joined everyone else and we had a really lovely curry my mum had made. Unfortunately it would seem my sense of taste is going as a result of losing my sense of smell :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.