scissors paper stone

By magpiemeadow

canvases

Today saw the return to work, a drab and cold day, with not much to inspire the newly enrolled Blip photographer. However, when I arrived home this evening, I was greeted by 20-30 brightly painted canvases, stacked in rows in the dining and living rooms, backs facing out. I turned the first round and it was such a vivid contrast against the others plain reverses I knew I'd found the subject for today's snap.

So why have we got canvases in the dining room? My partner is a photographer, who will be taking pictures of them for a catalogue, for a local artist. Doubtless he will take a lot more care over the final photographs than I have of this, and will endeavour to show them all face forward, in all their vivid colourfulness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.