Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Pick of The Day

This has got to be the best wildlife programme ever! Thoroughly enjoyed last night's episode and looking forward to tonight's (BBC2 9pm)

What made it even more interesting for me is that I have been following the life of Lily the Black Bear for the last 12 months ever since I was introduced to the webcam which was placed in Lily's hibernation den last January. I watched her giving birth to her cub Hope and followed the drama of their separation. Lily has her own page on Facebook and a huge following of fans in the UK and the States.
Something they haven't mentioned yet is that Lily and Hope are now in hibernation together and last week a webcam was placed in their den and can be viewed here.

If you manage to watch the programme I'm sure you'll enjoy it.


Thanks for all your get well wishes - still coughing but feeling a lot better tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.