CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Welcome to Can Carrier's Lost and Found Emporium.

Third day in a row I'm blipping stuff I've found.

Here we have a swan feather and a ladies Zippo case. The feather was found next to the little Lochan on Arthur's Seat, and the Zippo case was found in a patch of brambles whilst looking for a Geocache. The scarf dates back to a Sicilian holiday and is rarely worn because it tends to hang on mirrors being pretty.

This Geocaching malarky has fair got me entertained. I am revisiting my map reading, compass carrying, and GPS setting skills. Two caches today, neither very hard work, but I forgot how late in the day I started out and the third one had to be abandoned as I was benighted on the hillside and became scared of falling down a rabbit hole (well I wouldn't be the first!).

If you recognise the Zippo forget it. I'm keeping it as a just reward for braving the brambles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.