Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Birds Eye View

Back to work today, and time for another picture from on campus.

I was strolling from one building to another, when I heard a melodic rustling at my feet. Here was a Blackbird feasting on crab apples. It paused, waiting for me to move on, but it didn't scurry into the bushes, so I paused and took a quick picture. Ideally I would have squatted down and tried for more of a profile, but I thought that would be too much of an irritation, so I stuck with my birds eye view. Not a brilliant picture, but a nice moment from our Ecoversity. If nothing else, it shows the benefits of not tidying up windfall which the bugs and birds can enjoy for months.

blackbird ~ feasting ~ apple ~ leftovers ~ melodic rustling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.