The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Seeing red

When B got in this evening I mentioned that I was surprised she'd had to use my satnav today. She said she hadn't. I went to look in all possible places in my car that it could be. But it wasn't there. It's been nicked.
I blame a mouse. One has died somewhere inside the car (I can't be bothered to explain how this happened - but I have a pretty good idea) and the stink prompted me to have a clean-out on Sunday and look for it. I didn't find it (down a heating vent probably) but whilst the car was on the drive mind you! with the doors open, and I must have nipped into the house, some little turd from the seedier end of town must have come along and half inched it in a flash. My fault. And the mouse's. And the little turd's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.