Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Polk-a-dots

Random Thoughts:

Polk-a-dots. My little girl looks darling in polk-a-dots.

My son has finally fallen head over heels in love with a stuffed animal. It has only taken almost five years for this to happen. We are thrilled. So is he.

We met one of my best friends for coffee today. And had a really good chat. A 'that's what friends are for' kind of chat. My daughter proceeded to leave her trademark in spilling an entire drink on the floor but when I went to pay for the new one, the owner just smiled and said, "don't worry, it's on the house"". I will tip him so generously every single time we go in.

I thought that my camera was broken. And then I sent out an SOS message to some photog friends and within minutes, it was fixed. And it is actually performing better than it ever has. GOD BLESS YOU Occhi Verdi.

I had a delightful phone conversation with both my Dad and my Mom today. It is always so nice to hear their voices. They know me so well!

My daughter tried to be funny and bit my son today. Needless to say, he was not amused. Not. At. All.

My daughter and I took a nice little nature walk together today. (Hence the blip) And it was a balmy 32 degrees. We might see snow here one of these days.

My heart smiled today when I saw my son walk up to his best little preschool friend and saw how excited his friend was to see him. (They had their first little playdate at our house over the holidays).

My daughter jumped for joy when I offered her a 'whopper candy' today. My son took one look at it and said, "no thank you".

And hmmm, what else. I got my kids to eat another, "New Kitchen, New Rules" dinner.
Black bean quesadillas with smoked cheddar cheese. And they actually liked it and ate it even after my daughter informed me that "I no like new kitchen, new rules and I no like dos beans eida".

My evening will soon become complete when I push play on my dvr'd season opener of, "The Bachelor". From everything that I have heard so far, this season will not disappoint. I love the seasons that do not disappoint.

And finally, I took some time today to reflect upon my friendships and my family relationships and fully appreciate how blessed I am to have such strong, interesting, funny, charismatic, clever, spicy, energetic, amusing, tender hearted, strong willed, positive, and truly one of a kind type of people in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.